Elev 1450 ft, 36.24 °N, 84.67 °W

Sunbright, TN Severe Weather Alertstar_ratehome

icon55 °F Sunbright Station|Report|Change

Active Weather Alerts

Wind Advisory
Issued: 3:18 AM Feb. 9, 2023 – National Weather Service
...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO
4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...South winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 40 mph
expected.

* WHERE...The Cumberland plateau, higher elevations of southwest
Virginia, and the portions of the east Tennessee mountains.

* WHEN...From 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ to 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/
Thursday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree
limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high
profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

&&

Local Radar
Local Radar ImageLocal Severe Image