Elev 1601 ft, 46.75 °N, 89.58 °W

White Pine, MI Severe Weather Alertstar_ratehome

icon53 °F Sunday lake, Wakefield Station|Report|Change

Active Weather Alerts

Small Craft Advisory
Issued: 8:57 AM Oct. 19, 2021 – National Weather Service
...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...Northeast winds 10 to 20 kt with gusts up to 25 kt and
waves 4 to 7 ft expected.

* WHERE...Saxon Harbor WI to Black River MI, Black River to
Ontonagon MI, Ontonagon to Upper Entrance of Portage Canal MI,
Upper Entrance of Portage Canal to Eagle River MI and Eagle
River to Manitou Island MI.

* WHEN...From 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ this evening to 2 PM EDT /1
PM CDT/ Thursday.

* IMPACTS...Conditions will be hazardous to small craft.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...A period of lighter winds and smaller waves
are expected Wednesday night along the Keweenaw but waves will
build again Thursday morning.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Inexperienced mariners, especially those operating smaller
vessels, should avoid navigating in hazardous conditions.

&&

Local Radar
Local Radar ImageLocal Severe Image