Elev 1608 ft, 44.51 °N, 99.99 °W

Blunt, SD Severe Weather Alertstar_ratehome

icon31 °F Pierre Station|Report|Change

Active Weather Alerts

Wind Advisory
Issued: 8:45 AM Feb. 26, 2024 – National Weather Service
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /2 AM MST/ TO 6 PM CST
/5 PM MST/ TUESDAY...

* WHAT...North winds 25 to 30 mph with gusts up to 45 mph
expected.

* WHERE...Portions of central and north central South Dakota.

* WHEN...From 3 AM CST /2 AM MST/ to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Tuesday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. A
few power outages are possible.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high
profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

&&

Local Radar
Local Radar ImageLocal Severe Image