Elev 801 ft, 37.92 °N, 84.86 °W

Salvisa, KY Severe Weather Alertstar_ratehome

icon49 °F Salvisa Station|Report|Change

Active Weather Alerts

Wind Advisory
Issued: 8:15 AM Feb. 8, 2023 – National Weather Service
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ TO 7 PM
EST /6 PM CST/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...Southwest winds 20 to 30 mph with gusts of 40 to 50 mph
expected.

* WHERE...Portions of south central Indiana and central Kentucky.

* WHEN...From 1 AM EST /midnight CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/
Thursday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree
limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high
profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

&&

Local Radar
Local Radar ImageLocal Severe Image