Elev 751 ft, 41.06 °N, 86.22 °W

Rochester, IN

38 F Cloud1 Station | Report | Change

Active Weather Alerts

Frost Advisory
Issued: 7:44 AM Oct. 17, 2019 – National Weather Service
...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT
/8 AM CDT/ FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Low temperatures of 30 to 35 degrees away from Lake
Michigan. Expect widespread frost and possibly a light freeze in
localized colder drainage areas late tonight into Friday
morning.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and
northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Friday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left
uncovered. Late season crops not harvested may be damaged or
killed.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Consider taking in or covering tender
plants.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.

&&

Local Radar
Local Radar Image Local Severe Image