Kankakee Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Advisory
Statement as of 9:56 PM EDT on October 30, 2014

...Wind Advisory remains in effect from 10 am CDT /11 am EDT/ to 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ Friday...

* timing...mid morning Friday through Friday afternoon.

* Winds...northerly to 50 mph.

* Impacts...tree limbs and power lines could be blown down.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 to 39 mph...or gusts between 45 and 57 mph...are likely. Winds this strong can cause minor property damage unless precautions are taken. Driving may be difficult...especially in high profile vehicles. Motorists should be alert and use caution.

Visit US at http://weather.Gov/Chicago (all lowercase)

Follow US on facebook...twitter...and youtube at: www.Facebook.Com/nwschicago