Imperial, NE

2:12 AM MST on December 08, 2016 (GMT -0700)
Imperial Municipal | | Change Station
Active Advisory: Wind Chill Advisory

Elev 3274 ft 40.51 °N, 101.62 °W | Updated 19 minutes ago

Clear
Clear
1 °F
Feels Like -18 °F
N
15
Wind Variable Wind from WNW

Today
High -- | Low -- °F
--% Chance of Precip.
Yesterday
High -- | Low -- °F
Precip. -- in
Pressure 30.73 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Clear
Windchill -18 °F
Dew Point -7 °F
Humidity 69%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
6:57 AM 4:19 PM
First Quarter, 61% visible
METAR KIML 080853Z AUTO 30013KT 10SM CLR M17/M22 A3053 RMK AO2 SLP405 T11721217 53004
Pressure 30.73 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Clear
Windchill -18 °F
Dew Point -7 °F
Humidity 69%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
6:57 AM 4:19 PM
First Quarter, 61% visible
METAR KIML 080853Z AUTO 30013KT 10SM CLR M17/M22 A3053 RMK AO2 SLP405 T11721217 53004

10-Day Weather Forecast

Almanac

Astronomy

Dec. 08, 2016 Rise Set
Actual Time
Civil Twilight
Nautical Twilight
Astronomical Twilight
Moon
Length of Visible Light
Length of Day
Tomorrow will be .
, % of the Moon is Illuminated

Today's Extremes

State Highs State Lows

Community

WunderPhotos

Upload Photos

1,956,259 photos uploaded!

WunderBlog® & News

Nearby

Air Quality

  Air Quality AQ Index Pollutant
Not available.

Snow Depth

Station Depth Elevation

Earthquake Activity

City Distance Mag. Time & Date
Minimum magnitude displayed is 2.5.

Coastal Water Temperatures

Place Temperature

Stations

Nearby Weather Stations

Station Location Temp. Windchill Dew Point Humidity Wind Precip. Elev Updated Type
                   

Watches & Warnings

Wind Chill Advisory
Issued: 1:58 PM MST Dec. 7, 2016 – National Weather Service

... Wind Chill Advisory in effect from 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/ this
evening to 10 am CST /9 am MST/ Thursday...

The National Weather Service in North Platte has issued a Wind
Chill Advisory... which is in effect from 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/ this
evening to 10 am CST /9 am MST/ Thursday.

* Wind chill values of 15 to 25 degrees below zero. Expect the
coldest reading near 25 below to be confined to mainly northwest
portions of Nebraska.

* Impacts... frostbite can occur in 30 minutes or less in these
conditions... .

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that very cold air and strong winds
will combine to generate low wind chills. This will result in
frost bite and lead to hypothermia if precautions are not taken.
If you must venture outdoors... make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.



Taylor