McNairy Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Severe Thunderstorm Watch
Issued: 1:43 PM CDT Jun. 21, 2018 – National Weather Service

The National Weather Service has issued Severe Thunderstorm Watch
196 in effect until 9 PM CDT this evening for the following areas

In Arkansas this watch includes 11 counties

In east Arkansas

Clay Craighead Crittenden
cross Greene Lawrence
Lee Mississippi Poinsett
Randolph St. Francis

In Mississippi this watch includes 10 counties

In north Mississippi

Alcorn Benton DeSoto
Marshall Prentiss Tate
Tippah Tishomingo Tunica

In Missouri this watch includes 2 counties

In southeast Missouri

Dunklin Pemiscot

In Tennessee this watch includes 21 counties

In west Tennessee

Benton Carroll Chester
Crockett Decatur Dyer
Fayette Gibson Hardeman
Hardin Haywood Henderson
Henry Lake Lauderdale
Madison McNairy Obion
Shelby Tipton Weakley

This includes the cities of Alamo, Ashland, Bartlett,
Blytheville, Bolivar, Booneville, Brownsville, Camden,
Caruthersville, Collierville, Corinth, Corning, Covington,
Decaturville, Dresden, Dyersburg, Forrest City, Germantown,
Harrisburg, Henderson, Holly Springs, Humboldt, Huntingdon, Iuka,
Jackson, Jonesboro, Kennett, Lexington, Marianna, Martin,
Memphis, Milan, Millington, New Albany, Oakland, Olive Branch,
Paragould, Paris, Parsons, Piggott, Pocahontas, Ripley MS,
Ripley TN, Savannah, Selmer, Senatobia, Somerville, Southaven,
Tiptonville, Tunica, Union City, Walnut Ridge, West Memphis,
and Wynne.