Hughes Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:22 AM MST Feb. 23, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/
this morning to noon CST /11 am MST/ Friday...

The National Weather Service in Aberdeen has issued a Winter
Weather Advisory for snow... which is in effect from 9 am CST /8
am MST/ this morning to noon CST /11 am MST/ Friday. The Winter
Storm Watch is no longer in effect.

* Timing... expect snow to develop through the morning hours and
then diminish around noon Friday.

* Precipitation rates... the heaviest snowfall rates will occur
between noon and 6 PM this evening.

* Snow accumulations... total snow accumulations of 1 to 4 inches
are expected.

* Winds / visibilities... winds gusting as high as 40 mph will
cause areas of blowing and drifting snow. In addition... areas
of poor visibility are expected.

* Impacts... plan on slippery Road conditions... including during
the evening commute.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities... and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions for the state you are calling from can
be obtained by calling 5 1 1.



Connelly



Ad Blocker Enabled

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations