Eddy County Plains Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 1:23 PM MST Jan. 19, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect until 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ this
evening...
... Wind Advisory in effect from 10 am CST /9 am MST/ to 8 PM CST
/7 PM MST/ Friday...

The National Weather Service in Midland/Odessa has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 10 am CST /9 am MST/ to 8 PM
CST /7 PM MST/ Friday.

* Timing... until 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ this evening and again Friday
morning through Friday evening.

* Winds... west 25 to 40 mph with gusts up to 55 mph.

* Impacts... motorists should exercise caution while driving in
the Wind Advisory area. Be alert to sudden gusts of wind which
may cause you to lose control of your vehicle.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 30 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.