Sheridan Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 1:14 PM MST Feb. 22, 2017 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/
tonight to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Friday...

The National Weather Service in North Platte has issued a Winter
Storm Warning for heavy snow... which is in effect from midnight
CST /11 PM MST/ tonight to 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ Friday. The Winter
Storm Watch is no longer in effect.

* Timing... expect snow to develop through the early morning hours
on Thursday and then slowly diminish through the day on Friday.

* The heaviest snowfall rates will occur between between noon and
midnight Thursday.

* Total snow accumulations of 12 to 18 inches are expected.

* North winds 15 to 25 mph with higher gusts Thursday and
increasing through the day on Friday.

* Look for significant reductions in visibility, with blowing and
drifting snow.

* Impacts... .travel will be very difficult to impossible. Ranchers
should take precautions to protect Young livestock.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions are expected. If you must travel... keep an extra
flashlight... food and water in your vehicle in case of an
emergency. The latest Road conditions for the state you are
calling from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.





Ad Blocker Enabled

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations