Scott Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Areal Flood Warning
Issued: 11:11 PM EST Feb. 23, 2019 – National Weather Service

... A Flood Warning for urban areas and small streams remains in
effect until 145 am EST for southeastern Shelby... Woodford... Scott...
Anderson... Clark... Jessamine... southwestern Bourbon... Fayette and
Franklin counties...

At 1108 PM EST, Doppler radar and automated rain gauges indicated
several locations have received over an inch of rainfall on the day.
Thus expect to see ponding of water on roadways, with standing water
taking a few hours to recede, especially with light to moderate
rainfall ongoing.

Some locations that will experience flooding include...
Lexington, Georgetown, Frankfort, Nicholasville, Winchester,
Lawrenceburg, Versailles, Cardinal Hill, Cadentown and Fayette mall.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Turn around, don't drown when encountering flooded roads. Most flood
deaths occur in vehicles.

Be especially cautious at night when it is harder to recognize the
dangers of flooding.


Lat... Lon 3782 8407 3792 8427 3790 8438 3786 8437
      3773 8458 3780 8464 3780 8461 3782 8472
      3786 8469 3785 8477 3797 8480 3790 8501
      3799 8510 3834 8498 3835 8474 3849 8456
      3811 8436 3793 8398


Rjs


Wind Advisory
Issued: 9:20 PM CST Feb. 23, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 4 am EST /3 am CST/ to
7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Sunday...

* timing... early Sunday morning through the day Sunday.

* Winds... sustained west winds of 20 to 30 mph with gusts of 40 to
50 mph with isolated gusts over 50 mph.

* Impacts... expect tree limbs and branches to fall and some
weakened trees may be uprooted. Expect some power outages.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are
expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...
especially for high profile vehicles on north south oriented
roads. Use extra caution.


Twf


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations