Upper Weiser River Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 1:14 PM PST Feb. 22, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 5 am MST /4 am PST/
Saturday to 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Monday...

* what... snow expected. Plan on difficult travel conditions. Total
snow accumulations of 2 to 5 inches in lower valleys to include
Baker City and Cambridge, with 6 to 12 inches in higher
elevation valleys and mountain sites to include Sumpter and
Council.

* Where... in Oregon, Baker County zone. In Idaho, upper Weiser
river zone.

* When... from 5 am MST /4 am PST/ Saturday to 5 PM MST /4 PM
PST/ Monday.

* Additional details... be prepared for reduced visibilities at
times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations