Orleans, IN

7:50 PM EST on February 28, 2015 (GMT -0500)
Rusk Indiana | Change Station
CLOSE
Current Station
Personal Weather Station
Location: Shoals, IN
Elevation: 669 ft
Nearby Weather Stations
Active Advisory: Winter Weather Advisory Active Notice: Public Information Statement

Elev 669 ft 38.55 °N, 86.74 °W | Updated 18 seconds ago

Overcast
Overcast
30.8 °F
Feels Like 31 °F
N
2.2
Wind Variable Wind from NNE
Gusts 2.7 mph

Today
High -- | Low -- °F
--% Chance of Precip.
Yesterday
High -- | Low -- °F
Precip. -- in
7:19 AM 6:37 PM
Waxing Gibbous, 81% visible
Pressure 30.53 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Overcast 4200 ft
Windchill 31 °F
Dew Point 18 °F
Humidity 59%
Rainfall 0.02 in
Snow Depth Not available.
UV 0 out of 12
Pollen 1.50 out of 12
Air Quality Not available.
Flu Activity Not available.
METAR KBMG 282353Z 10007KT 10SM OVC042 M02/M12 A3049 RMK AO2 SLP337 T10221117 11017 21044 58009

More Conditions Fewer Conditions

Pressure 30.53 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Overcast 4200 ft
Windchill 31 °F
Dew Point 18 °F
Humidity 59%
Rainfall 0.02 in
Snow Depth Not available.
UV 0 out of 12
Pollen 1.50 out of 12
Air Quality Not available.
Flu Activity Not available.
METAR KBMG 282353Z 10007KT 10SM OVC042 M02/M12 A3049 RMK AO2 SLP337 T10221117 11017 21044 58009

More Conditions Fewer Conditions

10-Day Weather Forecast

Almanac

Astronomy

Feb. 28, 2015 Rise Set
Actual Time
Civil Twilight
Nautical Twilight
Astronomical Twilight
Moon
Length of Visible Light
Length of Day
Tomorrow will be .
, % of the Moon is Illuminated

Today's Extremes

State Highs State Lows

Community

WunderPhotos

Upload Photos

1,801,194 photos uploaded!

WunderBlogs® & News

Nearby

Air Quality

  Air Quality AQ Index Pollutant
Not available.

Snow Depth

Station Depth Elevation

Earthquake Activity

City Distance Mag. Time & Date
Minimum magnitude displayed is 2.5.

Coastal Water Temperatures

Place Temperature

Nearby Weather Stations

Winter Weather Advisory
Statement as of 2:12 PM CST on February 28, 2015

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ this evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Sunday...

A Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ this evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Sunday.

* Timing: late this evening through mid morning Sunday

* main impact: 1 to 2 inches of snow accumulation followed by a
light wintry mix of sleet/freezing rain resulting in slick and
hazardous roads

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Expect slick spots on some roads and bridges. Use extra caution
if traveling.