Morgan Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Frost Advisory
Statement as of 10:05 AM EDT on April 16, 2014

...Frost advisory remains in effect from 4 am EDT /3 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Thursday... ...Freeze warning has expired...

* event...temperatures will drop into the 30s...with areas of frost expected to develop.

* Timing...conditions will be favorable for frost from late tonight through Thursday morning.

* Impacts...area fruit trees and strawberries are blooming... making them susceptible to freeze and frost damage. Additional early Spring Time vegetable crops...such as onions and spinach are also vulnerable to these subfreezing conditions. Area growers will need to take precautions to prevent damage to their crops.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that frost is expected or occurring. Sensitive outdoor plants may be damaged or killed if left unprotected.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations