Buffalo Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Blizzard Warning
Statement as of 1:31 PM MST on March 02, 2015

... Blizzard Warning in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/
tonight to noon CST /11 am MST/ Tuesday...

The National Weather Service in Aberdeen has issued a Blizzard
Warning... which is in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/
tonight to noon CST /11 am MST/ Tuesday. The blizzard watch is no
longer in effect.

* Timing... blizzard conditions are possible late tonight through
Tuesday morning.

* Winds/visibility... north to northwest winds of 25 to 40 mph with
gusts to 50 mph may produce visibilities of one quarter mile or
less in falling and blowing snow.

* Snow/ice accumulations... 2 to 4 inches of snow with locally
higher amounts possible.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Blizzard Warning means severe winter weather conditions are
expected or occurring. Falling and blowing snow with strong winds
and poor visibilities are likely. This will lead to whiteout
conditions... making travel extremely dangerous. Do not travel. If
you must travel... have a winter survival kit with you. If you get
stranded... stay with your vehicle.






Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations