Lyman Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Fire Weather Warning
Statement as of 3:07 AM MDT on April 24, 2014

...Red flag warning remains in effect from 1 PM CDT /noon MDT/ this afternoon to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening for wind and low relative humidity for fire weather zones 267...268...269... 270 and 271...

* affected area...in South Dakota...fire weather zones 267... 268...269...270 and 271.

* Winds...northwest 20 to 25 mph with gusts to 35 mph.

* Relative humidity...as low as 18 percent.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now...or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can contribute to extreme fire behavior.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations