Stanley Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Advisory
Statement as of 2:33 AM MDT on September 30, 2014

...Wind Advisory in effect from noon CDT /11 am MDT/ today to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening...

The National Weather Service in Aberdeen has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from noon CDT /11 am MDT/ today to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening.

* Timing...windy conditions expected today with the strongest wind occurring by midday. Winds will diminish later this evening.

* Winds...southerly winds of 20 to 30 mph with gusts exceeding 45 mph expected this afternoon.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or higher are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations