Western Clark and Southern Nye County Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Hard Freeze Warning
Statement as of 3:56 AM MST on December 26, 2014

...Hard freeze warning in effect from 10 PM PST /11 PM MST/ Saturday to 8 am PST /9 am MST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Las Vegas has issued a hard freeze warning...which is in effect from 10 PM PST /11 PM MST/ Saturday to 8 am PST /9 am MST/ Sunday for western Clark and southern Nye counties and the northwest deserts of Arizona.

* Temperature: low temperatures are expected to be in the upper teens to lower 20s.

* Impacts: these very cold temperatures may lead to broken pipes and severely impact sensitive plants and crops.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

To prevent freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes... they should be wrapped...drained...or allowed to drip slowly. Anyone with in ground sprinkler systems...should drain their systems or cover any above ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations