Western Cherry Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Chill Advisory
Statement as of 3:10 AM MST on December 29, 2014

...Wind Chill Advisory remains in effect from 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ this evening to 1 PM CST /noon MST/ Tuesday...

A Wind Chill Advisory remains in effect from 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ this evening to 1 PM CST /noon MST/ Tuesday.

* Wind chill values...from 25 below zero to near 30 below zero.

* Other impacts...frostbite can occur in about 30 minutes on unprotected skin. Also...hypothermia can set in quickly if the body is not insulated.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that very cold air and strong winds will combine to generate low wind chills. This will result in frost bite and lead to hypothermia if precautions are not taken. If you must venture outdoors...make sure you protect exposed skin and wear layered clothing. Pets and other domestic animals can suffer frostbite as well. Be sure to provide shelter for them.

Special Statement
Statement as of 4:03 AM MST on December 29, 2014

Light snow in northern Nebraska is expected to end this afternoon. Additional accumulations of an inch or two can be expected north of Nebraska Highway 2. In the area south of Nebraska Highway 2...snow will spread into the Interstate Highway 80 corridor and continue in central and southwest Nebraska through late tonight with accumulations of one to three inches.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations