Keith Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Winter Weather Advisory
Statement as of 3:03 AM MST on December 26, 2014

...Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ this morning to midnight CST /11 PM MST/ tonight...

A Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ this morning to midnight CST /11 PM MST/ tonight.

* Timing...light to moderate snow will develop this morning and continue into early evening.

* Snow accumulations...3 to 6 inches.

* Wind...north 10 to 20 mph with gusts to 25 mph.

* Impacts...roads will become snow covered and icy. Occasional wind gusts to 25 mph will produce blowing snow. Visibility will fall to 1/2 mile in snow and blowing snow. Travel tonight will become difficult.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means that periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered roads and limited visibilities...and use caution while driving.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations