Wheeler Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Fire Weather Warning
Statement as of 3:13 AM MDT on April 24, 2014

...Red flag warning in effect from noon CDT /11 am MDT/ today to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening for wind and low relative humidity for western and north central Nebraska...

The National Weather Service in North Platte has issued a red flag warning for wind and low relative humidity...which is in effect from noon CDT /11 am MDT/ today to 7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ this evening.

* Affected area...in Nebraska...fire weather zone 204 eastern Panhandle/Crescent Lake NWR...fire weather zone 206 sandhills/Valentine NWR/Nebraska National Forest/ Samuel r mckelvie National Forest...fire weather zone 208 Niobrara valley/fort Niobrara NWR...fire weather zone 209 Loup rivers basin...fire weather zone 210 Frenchman basin and fire weather zone 219 loess plains.

* Winds...northwest 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.

* Relative humidity...as low as 15 percent.

* Impacts...

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions are either occurring now...or will shortly. A combination of strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures will contribute to extreme fire behavior.

Http://weather.Gov/lbf

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations