La Moure Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Chill Advisory
Statement as of 6:58 PM MST on December 28, 2014

...Wind Chill Advisory remains in effect from midnight CST /11 PM MST/ tonight to noon CST /11 am MST/ Tuesday...

* wind chill values...as low as 35 below zero.

* Other impacts...frostbite and hypothermia possible.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Chill Advisory means the combination of wind and very cold air will create low wind chills. This will result in frost bite and lead to hypothermia if precautions are not taken. If you will be outside...dress in layers of loose fitting clothes and make sure to cover all exposed skin.