Green Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Frost Advisory
Statement as of 9:23 PM CDT on April 16, 2014

...Frost advisory remains in effect from 2 am EDT /1 am CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Thursday...

* temperatures...forecast lows by daybreak Thursday are down into the mid 30s. The best chance for frost is expected in areas east of Interstate 65 in Kentucky.

* Timing...frost will begin to develop around 2 am EDT and become most concentrated around daybreak.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A frost advisory means that frost is possible. Spring vegetation and sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

Record Report
Statement as of 04:28 PM EDT on April 16, 2014

...Record low temperature tied at Bowling Green...

a record low temperature of 27 degrees was tied at Bowling Green today. This ties the old record of 27 set in 1928.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations