Fayette Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Freeze Warning
Statement as of 2:17 PM CDT on October 31, 2014

...Freeze warning remains in effect from 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ Saturday to 9 am EST /8 am CST/ Sunday...

* temperatures...readings will fall to near the freezing mark Saturday morning...but cloud cover and precipitation should prevent prolonged periods below freezing. Colder readings are expected Sunday morning as The Heart of a much colder airmass moves across the Ohio Valley. Expect temperatures to drop into the 20s.

* Timing...calmer conditions Saturday night will mean a quicker drop in temperatures compared to tonight...with some locations reaching the freezing mark late Saturday evening.

* Impacts...the freezing temperatures this weekend should bring an effective end to the growing season.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations