Trimble Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Winter Weather Advisory
Statement as of 2:12 PM CST on February 28, 2015

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/
this evening to 10 am EST /9 am CST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Winter
Weather Advisory for light snow and wintry mix... which is in
effect from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 10 am EST /9 am
CST/ Sunday.

* Timing: late this evening through mid morning Sunday

* main impact: 1 to 2 inches of snow accumulation followed by a
light wintry mix of sleet/freezing rain resulting in slick and
hazardous roads

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

Expect slick spots on roads and bridges... especially untreated
secondary surfaces and bridges. Use extra caution if traveling.





Public Information Statement
Statement as of 07:19 PM EST on February 28, 2015

... Snow reports for Louisville County Warning Area climate sites...

Location snowfall since total snow
                                     midnight on ground
                                   through 7 PM at 7 PM
                                     (inches) (inches)

Lexington (official) 0 3
Louisville international (official) 0 T
Louisville NWS office 0 T
Fort Knox 0 T
Bowling Green (official) 0 T


Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations