Norton Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Winter Weather Advisory
Statement as of 2:20 PM CST on November 29, 2015

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 5 PM MST /6 PM
CST/ this afternoon to 11 am MST /noon CST/ Monday...

* ice/snow accumulations... a light glaze of ice is possible this
evening. From 2 to 4 inches of snow is expected by midday

* Timing... a mix of light freezing drizzle and light snow this
evening will change to all snow by mid to late evening. The
most intense snowfall should occur between 2 am MST/3 am CST and
9 am MST/10 am CST.

* Wind... northwest 10 to 15 mph during the snowfall... gusting up
to 30 mph Monday afternoon as the snow is tapering off.

* Impacts... accumulating snow will cause slick conditions on
area roadways. Visibilities may be reduced to less than one
half mile during the most intense snowfall.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow... sleet... or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities... and use extra caution
while driving.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations