Iroquois Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Wind Advisory
Statement as of 4:39 AM EDT on October 31, 2014

...Wind Advisory remains in effect from 8 am CDT /9 am EDT/ this morning to 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ this evening...

* timing...developing this morning and continuing this afternoon.

* Winds...northerly winds of 25 to 35 mph with gusts to 45 mph.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 to 39 mph...or gusts between 45 and 57 mph...are likely. Winds this strong can cause minor property damage unless precautions are taken. Driving may be difficult...especially in high profile vehicles. Motorists should be alert and use caution.

Izzi

Visit US at http://weather.Gov/Chicago (all lowercase)

Follow US on facebook...twitter...and youtube at: