Lee Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Heat Advisory
Statement as of 2:26 AM CDT on August 23, 2014

...A heat advisory remains in effect from 11 am EDT /10 am CDT/ this morning to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening...

* high temperatures: 98 to 101 degrees.

* Maximum heat index: 108 to 112 degrees.

* Impacts: heat can have a cumulative effect on the body. Since we are several days into this heat wave...be especially cautious if you plan to be outdoors.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A heat advisory means that a period of heat indices between 108 and 112 degrees is expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink plenty of fluids... stay in an air-conditioned room...and stay out of the sun.

17-Gould

Record Report
Statement as of 05:43 PM EDT on August 22, 2014

...Record high temperature tied at Tallahassee...

a record high temperature of 100 degrees was tied at Tallahassee today. The old record of 100 set in 1980.

Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations