Apalachicola, FL

6:47 AM EST on February 09, 2016 (GMT -0500)
Seafood Workers Task Force Apalachicola Office | | Change Station
CLOSE
Current Station
Personal Weather Station
Location: Apalachicola, FL
Elevation: 43 ft
Nearby Weather Stations
Active Advisory: Flood Warning, Wind Advisory

Elev 43 ft 29.73 °N, 85.00 °W | Updated 5 minutes ago

Scattered Clouds
Scattered Clouds
41.2 °F
Feels Like 41 °F
N
0.0
Wind Variable Wind from WNW

Today
High -- | Low -- °F
--% Chance of Precip.
Yesterday
High -- | Low -- °F
Precip. -- in
Pressure 30.03 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Scattered Clouds 8000 ft
Windchill 41 °F
Dew Point 27 °F
Humidity 56%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
7:24 AM 6:23 PM
New Moon, 1% visible
METAR KAAF 091053Z AUTO 34009KT 10SM SCT080 07/M04 A3002 RMK AO2 SLP167 T00671044
Pressure 30.03 in
Visibility 10.0 miles
Clouds Scattered Clouds 8000 ft
Windchill 41 °F
Dew Point 27 °F
Humidity 56%
Rainfall 0.00 in
Snow Depth Not available.
7:24 AM 6:23 PM
New Moon, 1% visible
METAR KAAF 091053Z AUTO 34009KT 10SM SCT080 07/M04 A3002 RMK AO2 SLP167 T00671044

10-Day Weather Forecast

Almanac

Astronomy

Feb. 09, 2016 Rise Set
Actual Time
Civil Twilight
Nautical Twilight
Astronomical Twilight
Moon
Length of Visible Light
Length of Day
Tomorrow will be .
, % of the Moon is Illuminated

Today's Extremes

State Highs State Lows

Community

WunderPhotos

Upload Photos

1,891,565 photos uploaded!

WunderBlog® & News

Nearby

Air Quality

  Air Quality AQ Index Pollutant
Not available.

Snow Depth

Station Depth Elevation

Earthquake Activity

City Distance Mag. Time & Date
Minimum magnitude displayed is 2.5.

Coastal Water Temperatures

Place Temperature

Stations

Nearby Weather Stations

Station Location Temp. Windchill Dew Point Humidity Wind Precip. Elev Updated Type
                   

Watches & Warnings

Flood Warning
Issued: 7:12 PM CST Feb. 8, 2016 – National Weather Service

The Flood Warning continues for
the Apalachicola River near Blountstown.
* Until further notice.
* At 6:15 PM Monday the stage was 20.3 feet.
* Minor flooding is occurring and is forecast to continue.
* Flood stage is 15.0 feet.
* Forecast: the river will continue to fall to a stage of 19.5 feet
by Wednesday morning.
* Impact: at 19.0 feet: minor lowland flooding will occur at Douglas
Landing and Willis Landing campgrounds. The 19.0 ft level at
Blountstown may at times not be representative of river levels in
these areas due to tidal effects, winds, or local rainfall and
should be used with caution.


Lat... Lon 3061 8498 3007 8520 2972 8505 2980 8490 3009 8508 3061 8490





Wind Advisory
Issued: 2:30 AM CST Feb. 9, 2016 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect from 7 am EST /6 am CST/ this morning
to 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ this evening...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Wind
Advisory... which is in effect from 7 am EST /6 am CST/ this
morning to 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ this evening.

* Winds... west winds peaking at 25 to 30 mph and gusty.

* Locations... strongest sustained winds and gusts will occur
across beach communities.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of at least 26 mph or
frequent gusts to 40 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.



18-wool